EDUCATION

Sorbonne-Kazakhstan Institute was created in 2014 by National Pedagogical Abay University (KazNPU) and Sorbonne Paris Cité University (USPC) which were willing to offer a higher education training to the students of Kazakhstan and Central Asia.

KazNPU and USPC work together since 2013 to set up Bachelor’s and Master’s degree educational programs in various specialities: Management, International Relations, Marketing, International Law, Psychology and Geography.

Master’s degree courses are mainly taught in French, that is why they are accessible to students who have at least a B2 level in French. Classes of French with university objectives (FOU) and classes of French with specific objectives (FOS), that are strongly linked with the specialities, are moreover given during the program to allow students to understand the USPC teachers.

USPC French professors teach during two-week time periods, on a specific course (30 hours). These classes are subject to continuous assignments and to one final exam. Pedagogical, research and professional internships allow the students to open to academic and economic environments and to apply immediately their knowledge.

ISK Master’s degree programs are rewarded by two diplomas (French and Kazakh), offering the students wider opportunities to follow on their studies or to find a job.

 

Studies duration:

The Master’s degree lasts two years and it is composed of four semesters. The number of credits needed for each semester is 30 ECTS for a total of 120 ECTS, as part of the ECTS notation system. Both universities organize trainings for students on programs approved by both sides and on the basis of Master’s degree programs existing in these universities. The training program is composed of compulsory and specialized courses. During semesters 1, 2 and 3, Master classes are taught by French and Kazakh professors, in French or English (with the help of an interpreter, if needed). During their studies, the Master’s degree students must travel abroad for 10 days, and they must do pedagogical, research and professional internships (and write reports). The Master’s degree is validated by defending the thesis in front of a Franco-Kazakh Commission according to the requirements of the Sciences and Education Ministry of the Republic of Kazakhstan and of the Higher Education Ministry of the French Republic.

 

Marking system:

Each semester is evaluated through the continuous assignment system. Accession to M2 is possible if the student gets 60 ECTS credits during the first year of the program, with an average mark of 13 out of 20. A student who cannot accede to M2 will receive a level M1 certificate if his/her average score is not below 10 out of 20. In M2, research works are conducted under the direction of Kazakh and French professors and a thesis has to be written under the direction of Kazakh and French professors. The student has to hand in a 20-page summary of his/her work in French. Moreover, students have to hand in a 20-page written report.

 

Students admission:

Students are admitted depending on their application forms and an admission exam.

Application form: together with the compulsory documents asked by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, a motivational letter explaining the reasons for an admission to higher education must be presented in the application. This letter can be written either in Russian, English or French. Once the due date for applying is passed, a Franco-Kazakh commission will take place to look into the applications.

The entry exam for the Master’s degree is made of two parts:

  • a knowledge test of the French language: 100 questions to which you must obtain at least 50 good answers
  • a test on the selected speciality: exam in Kazakh or Russian

French-language mastering exam: applicants must take an exam in French, organized by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan. If the student has a Diplôme d’Études en Langue Française (DELF, B2 level) or a Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française (DALF, C1 level) or a Test de Connaissance du Français (TCF, more than 400 points), he/she is exempted of the French language exam.

Candidates to the Master’s degree program are accepted either thanks to a Republic of Kazakhstan scholarship (the results of the French language exam must not be below 150/200), or by paying the tuition fees (the required results must not be below 100/200).

For the students who have paid the tuition fees, KazNPU Abay organizes paying French language courses from May 1st to August 1st. Away from this period, KazNPU Abay organizes French Language courses all year long.
 

Degrees:

At the end of the M2 and according to their results, the students of the program receive a Master’s degree recognized by the teaching structures of USPC:

  • in “International Dialogue in a Globalized World”, Inalco – Sorbonne Paris Cité
  • in “Changes Management in the Modern World”, Paris Diderot University – Sorbonne Paris Cité

as well as the State degree of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the speciality area.

 

Tuition fees:

Officially registered students of the program are scholarship holders or not. Those who do not have scholarships have to pay for their training, in accordance with the norms established by KazNPU Abay. Tuition fees must be paid to KazNPU Abay at least a month before the training beginning.

 

 

1102


HOME
ABOUT US
EDUCATION
STUDY IN FRANCE
FOREIGN STUDENTS
CHAIRS
STUDENT LIFE
GALLERY
PARTNERS
CAREERS
FRENCH COURSES
ALUMNI
CONTACTS
INTRANET
FAQ
© 2017 SORBONNE.KZ

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

Начиная с 2013 года, Казахский Национальный Педагогический Университет имени Абая (Каз НПУ) и Университет Сорбонна Париж Ситэ (УСПС) работают над развитием программ обучения в магистратуре и бакалавриате, в таких различных областях, как «Менеджмент», «Международные отношения», «Маркетинг», «Международное право», «Психология» и «География».

Большая часть обучения в магистратуре происходит на французском языке и по этой причине доступна только студентам, имеющим как минимум уровень французского языка В2. Курсы французского языка по специальности даются в течение всего учебного года, чтобы позволить студентам лучше понимать лекции преподавателей УСПС.

Французские преподаватели УСПС прибывают на период от одной до двух недель, чтобы преподавать по особому модулю. Преподавание этих предметов подразумевает рубежные контроли и финальный экзамен.

Педагогическая, научная и профессиональная стажировки позволяют студентам открыть для себя академическую и экономическую среду и конкретное применение знаний.

Программы ,бакалавра и магистратуры ИСК позволяют выдачу двойного диплома университетов-партнеров, предлагающих студентам расширенные возможности для продолжения их обучения или в поиске работы.

Продолжительность обучения:

Программа Мастер рассчитана на два (2) года обучения, состоящего из четырех семестров. Количество необходимых кредитов, полученных по кредитно-рейтинговой системе ECTS по каждому семестру равно 30 ECTS, а всего по программе - 120 ECTS. Оба Университета проводят обучение студентов по взаимно утвержденным программам и на базе программ Мастер, уже существующих у Сторон. Программа обучения включает обязательные предметы и предметы по специальности. В течение 1-го, 2-го, 3-го семестра преподавание программы Мастер 1 проводится французскими и казахскими преподавателями на французском или английском языке (с привлечением переводчика, если необходимо). В течение программы Мастер студенты должны провести одну 10-дневную научную поездку за границу, педагогическую, исследовательскую, исследовательскую практики  (с написанием отчетов). Обучение по программе Мастер завершается защитой диссертации в Франко-казакской комиссии в соответствии с требованиями Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерства Высшего образования Французской республики.

Система оценок: 

Каждый семестр оценивается по системе оценок текущего контроля. Переход на уровень М2 возможен при получении 60 кредитов ECTS по программе М1, со средней оценкой 13/20. Студент, который не может перейти на уровень М2, получит сертификат уровня М1, если его средняя оценка не ниже 10/20. На уровне М2 исследовательские работы под руководством казахских преподавателей и подготовка диссертации, выполняются под руководством французских и казахских преподавателей (руководители по научной работе). Студент должен предоставить резюме работы на французском языке на 20 страницах.  Кроме этого, от студентов требуется предоставление письменного отчета производственной практике  на 20 страницах.  

Набор студентов: 

Набор студентов проводится по досье и вступительному экзамену.

Досье кандидата: кроме документов, требуемых Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан, досье претендента должно включать мотивационное письмо, которое отражает цели поступления на магистратуру. Письмо может быть составлено на русском, английском или французком языке.  После окончания приема документов, будет организована франко-казахская комиссия для рассмотрения досье претендентов.

Вступительный экзамен для программы Мастер включает в себя два экзамена (экзамен на знание французского языка в виде теста из 100 вопросов, по которому нужно получить не менее 50 правильных ответов, и  экзамен по специальности, данный экзамен проводится на казахском или русском языке.

Экзамен на владение французским языком: Претенденты должны сдать экзамен по французскому языку, который организует Министерство образования и науки Республики Казахстан. При наличии  Дипломa французского языка как иностранного (DELF, пороговый балл - B 2), или Дипломa углубленного знания французского языка (DALF, пороговый балл - С 1),  или Теста на знание французского языка (TCF, пороговый балл - не менее 400 пунктов) претендент освобождается от сдачи экзамена по французскому языку. 

Кандидаты проходят программу Мастер либо благодаря стипендии Республики Казахстан (результат по экзамену на владение французским языком должен быть не ниже 150/200), либо при оплате стоимости обучения (при этом требуется результат не ниже 100/200).

Для студентов, оплативших обучение, КазНПУ им. Абая организует платные курсы французского языка, в период между 1 мая и 1 августа 2014г. Вне этого периода КазНПУ им. Абая организует курсы французского языка в течение года.

Дипломы: 

По завершении М2, зависит от результатов, участники программы получают диплом уровня Мастер, который признается учебными заведениями, членами USPC:

- на «Международный диалог в условиях глобализации», Inalco - Sorbonne Paris Cité

- на «Управление изменений в современном мире», Université Paris Diderot - Sorbonne Paris Cité

 и государственный диплом Республики Казахстан по специальностям.

Стоимость обучения:

Студенты, официально зачисленные в программу, являются стипендиатами (грантообладателями)  или нет. Не стипендиаты (не грантообладатели) должны оплатить обучение, в соответствии  с нормами, определенными КазНПУ им. Абая. Плата за обучение вносится в КазНПУ им. Абая за месяц до начала обучения.



ГЛАВНАЯ
О НАС
ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ
КАРЬЕРА
ГАЛЕРЕЯ
ПАРТНЕРЫ
КУРСЫ
ВЫПУСКНИКИ
КОНТАКТЫ
ПОЧТА @SORBONNE.KZ
© 2017 SORBONNE.KZ